JSCRC gets Chairperson,4 members

Top Stories
Representational Picture
Representational Picture

Jharkhand Chief Minister Raghubar Das today approved the recommendation of the committee seeking to appoint Chairman and four members of the Jharkhand State Child Rights Protection Commission(JSCRC).

The committee headed by Woman,Child and Social Welfare Dr Louis Marandi had recommended appointment of Arti Kujur as Chairperson of the JSCRC and Bhupan Sahu,Shiv Dhari,Anhad Lal Upakhya,Anuj Arya and Ravindra Kumar Gupta as its Members.

The CM approved Marandi’s recommendation and forwarded the file.Though the Commission can have a Chairperson and six members,only two members were at work till date.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *