Jharkhand to get its first non tribal CM Raghuwar Das

Top Stories
Picture Courtesy ndtv.com

If reports coming out from Ranchi are of any indication,Jharkhand will be the rule of BJP led government headed by a non tribal Chief Minister Raghuwar Das.

The past Nine governments in this state were led by tribal Chief Ministers-Babu Lal Marandi,Arjun Munda,Shibu Soren,Madhu Koda and Hemant Soren. Raghuwar Das,is non tribal.

The decision to make Das as the CM was taken by the BJP’s top brass and forwarded by the party’s newly elected MLAs in a meeting held in Ranchi on Friday.

The BJP government led by CM Das is expected to form its fifth and the tenth governments of Jharkhand.An official announcement in this regard is to be made soon.

This is going to be the state’s first BJP government led by non tribal leader who was elected as MLA from Jamshedpur in 1995.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *