Jharkhand team for East Zone Santosh Trophy announced

Top Stories
Representational Picture Courtesy-deccanchronicle.com

The East Zone round of the 69th National Football Championship Santosh Trophy 2014-15, is starting in Jamshedpur from today. A 20-member team, led by Ghanshyam Murmu, has been announced to represent Jharkhand iin this tournament.

Host Jharkhand is pitted against Bihar in the inaugural match to be played at Gopal Maidan, said Ramesh C Mehta, vice-president of Jharkhand Football Association.

Tata Steel in association with the JFA is hosting the premier soccer event for the first time in the steel city.
Seven teams from the east zone- Jharkhand, Bengal, Bihar, Odisha, Sikkim, Chhattisgarh and Railways- would participate in the tournament.

The Jharkhand team members are: Sanatan Sardar and Prabhat Kisku (goalkeepers), L Jonathan, Md Taukif, Ghanshyam Murmu (captain), Aiban Dohling, Konsham Sana, Moso Hembram, Somra Munda, Babulal Hansdah (all defenders), Santosh Hembram, Hitesh Sharma, Ravi Bhumij, Khaikogin Kipgen, Bosen Murmu, Gurmit Mukhi (all mid-fielders), Monirul Mondal, Ramesh Kujur, Baidyanath Gope and Saurav Das (all forward).

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *