Himachal Pradesh Assembly decision comes about — BJP leads in 37, Congress 22, CPI(M) 1

Top Stories

Following two hours of checking, patterns demonstrate the BJP is ahead, and the decision Congress is trailing. The CPI(M) is driving in one seat and independents in two.Counting is being held in 48 places for 68 seats of the Himachal Pradesh Assembly, right around 40 days subsequent to voting. Leave surveys have favored the BJP to win with an agreeable larger part.

A total of 377 candidates contested for 68 seats. While the BJP and Congress fielded candidates on all seats, the BSP contested 42 seats followed by the CPI(M) 14, the Swabhiman party and the Lok Gathbandhan Party six each and the CPI-3.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *