Amitabha Chodhary elected Joint Secretary of BCCI

Top Stories

IIM-01-300x187Jagmohan Dalmiya was today unanimously elected president of the BCCI at the Board’s Annual General Meeting in Chennai. N.Srinivasan could not contest for the president’s post due to a Supreme Court directive.
Srinivasan camp suffered a huge setback with rival faction’s Anurag Thakur winning the post of Secretary by beating Sanjay Patel.
Jharkhand Cricket Association’s Amitabha Chodhary was elected the Joint Secretary beating Goa’s Chetan Desai of the anti-Srinivasan faction, while Haryana’s Anirudh Choudhary won the treasurer’s position by defeating Rajiv Shukla.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *